About Us

Who Is Ravalli County CU?

“Creating beneficial, life-long financial relationships for our members and community.”

In 1957, Ravalli County Credit Union was known as Ravalli County Federal Employees Credit Union Association. It was a state-chartered credit union with membership restricted to employees of the Rocky Mountain Lab and the Forest Service. Over the years additional groups were allowed to join the credit union, including all county and city employees, certain school districts, and employees of local businesses. 

In 1969, the credit union became federally chartered and the name changed to Ravalli County Federal Employees Federal Credit Union. In 1974, the name was again changed to the current name of Ravalli County Federal Credit Union. A community charter was obtained in 2002 and expanded membership to include any person who lives, works, worships or recreates in Ravalli County and their family members. In 2019, Ravalli County Credit Union grew into its second branch located in Florence, MT.

Why Us?

When was the last time you felt the peace of mind of such local control over your finances? Join us. Own us. We Get It.

Owned By You

Credit Unions are financial cooperatives, which means that we are owned by the members who join, as opposed to being owned and controlled by majority stockholders.

We're Not-For-Profit

Our not-for-profit model has been around for a long time, a people-helping-people model. Neighbors pooling their money and lending it to one another.

You can open a Regular Share Account with a deposit of just $5.00. Your share account is a basic membership account representing your ownership in the credit union. Your membership gives you access to our friendly member service and the full range of financial opportunities we offer. Creating beneficial, life-long relationships for our members and community!